HANDS ON EXPERIENCE THAT WILL GET YOU HIRED

A co-op is full-time, temporary employment in your field of study that enables you to apply classroom learning to professional work experience. At Wentworth a co-op must be 32-40 hours per week and generally is completed between the first day of classes and the last day of finals during the semester you are working.

Wentworth offers one of the most comprehensive cooperative education (co-op) programs of its kind in the nation. A co-op is full-time, temporary employment in your field of study that enables you to apply classroom learning to professional work experience. Unlike most schools, co-op at Wentworth is a requirement: all undergraduate day students must successfully complete two co-op semesters in order to graduate.

You will have plenty of support to help you achieve your professional goals. Your first step is to complete the seven-week Co-op Institute seminar. Additionally, your dedicated Co-op + Career Advisor will work with you on résumé writing, job-search strategies, and interviewing techniques. We also provide annual career fairs, a mock interview event, online job search tools, and on-campus recruiting.

Important Upcoming Co-op Dates:

Co-op Schedule Fall 2019 Spring 2020
Semester begins (first official start date of co-op) Thursday, September 5 Wednesday, January 8
Last day to make an offer Thursday, September 12 Wednesday, January 15
Latest Employment start date Thursday, September 19 Wednesday, January 22
Co-op assessment due – student & employer Monday, December 2 Friday, April 10
Last day of official co-op semester Thursday, December 12 Tuesday, April 21
Last day to live in on-campus housing Friday, December 13 Friday, April 24